Christmas at the Cornish Café[large Print]

Author: Phillipa Ashley

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781444836387

Category: Chick Lit

Page: 400

View: 3110

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Christmas will be slightly less turbulent than summer, won't it? Demi certainly hopes so. She and Cal are keeping their fledgling relationship under wraps for now. But then Kit Bannen, a hunky, blond and somewhat mysterious writer, arrives at Kilhallon Resort - and Cal is sure he's hiding something. Demi is busy baking festive treats for the newly opened Demelza's Cafe, but when Cal's ex Isla arrives to shoot scenes for her new drama, Demi can't help but worry that things aren't quite over between them. Kit flirts with both women, fuelling Cal's suspicions that Kit has hidden motives for staying on at Kilhallon. Then Cal has to go to London, leaving Demi and Kit to decorate the cafe for Christmas - all by themselves. A storm is brewing in more ways than one...

Confetti at the Cornish Café

The Perfect Summer Romance for Fans of Poldark

Author: Phillipa Ashley

Publisher: Avon Books

ISBN: 9780008271435

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 3197

DOWNLOAD NOW »
'Warm and funny and feel-good. The best sort of holiday read.' Katie Fforde 'Filled with warm and likeable characters. Great fun!' Jill Mansell Cal and Demi are preparing to launch their beloved Kilhallon Resort as a wedding venue. Cakes are baking, Cornish flowers are blooming, and fairy lights are twinkling. With the cliff-top setting and coastal views, it's the perfect place for a magical marriage ceremony. But their first clients are no ordinary couple. The bride and groom are internationally famous actors Lily Craig and Ben Trevone. Kilhallon is about to host a celebrity wedding . . . With the pressure on, Demi and Cal are doing all they can to keep their guests happy and avoid any wedding disasters. But is the unpredictable weather the only thing standing in the way of the Big Day? As secrets surface and truths are told, can Demi and Cal ensure that Kilhallon's first wedding is a success? One thing's for sure, this will be a Cornish celebration to remember . . .

Christmas on the Little Cornish Isles: The Driftwood Inn

Author: Phillipa Ashley

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0008257302

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 9338

DOWNLOAD NOW »
’Scandals and secrets in the Scillies – sheer joy!’ Katie Fforde Christmas has arrived on the Cornish Isles of Scilly, bringing mistletoe, surprises and more than a sprinkle of romance . . . Fans of Poldark and Carole Matthews will love this brand-new festive read from the author of the bestselling Cornish Café series.

Decent Exposure

Author: Phillipa Ashley

Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks

ISBN: 9780755334612

Category: Calendars

Page: 277

View: 3033

DOWNLOAD NOW »
When a nice girl asks twelve men to get naked, is it decent exposure or indecent exploitation? Emma Tremayne has left her high-powered PR job and moved to the Lake District. She was expecting to find some much-needed peace and quiet, not to end up cavorting on a hillside with a naked guy. Emma thinks she's being community-minded when she agrees to help the local mountain rescue team put together a 'tasteful' nude calendar in order to fundraise for their new headquarters. Unfortunately, quite a lot of the community seems to mind what she's up to. Including the extremely handsome Mr July, Will, who appears to have got completely the wrong impression about Emma's intentions. So how does she convince him that he's more than just Flavour of the Month...? Sassy, funny and smart, Decent Exposure is a gorgeous read from a sparkling new voice in romantic fiction.

The Second Time I Saw You

The Oxford Blue Series #2

Author: Pippa Croft

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN: 1405917059

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 6649

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Lauren and Alexander's journey continues in the second novel in Pippa Croft's Oxford Blue romance series. It's the beginning of a new term at Wyckham College, Oxford, and a fresh start for Lauren Cusack. Her fingers were badly burnt when a whirlwind romance with gorgeous English aristocrat, Alexander Hunt, became too hot to handle - and now she's determined to keep her distance. Her resolve is shaken when Alexander appears on her doorstep - he's been completely torn apart by some devastating news. Lauren knows that she should stay away, but their chemistry is undeniable and she soon finds herself back in Alexander's arms. Can Lauren handle the drama that comes with Alexander Hunt? Or will she have to sacrifice the most exhilarating passion she's ever known . . . Fans of E L James, Tammara Webber and Beth Kery won't be able to get enough of Pippa Croft's Oxford Blue romance series. The First Time We Met and The Second Time I Saw You are the first two novels in the series, followed by Third Time Lucky, which is also available to pre-order from Penguin. Praise for the Oxford Blue series: 'Croft (mainstream romance author Phillipa Ashley) kicks off her Oxford Blues new adult contemporary trilogy with an angsty yet appealing romance. Lauren Cusack, the daughter of a U.S. senator, leaves Washington, D.C., for a year abroad at Oxford, studying for a master's degree in the history of art and visual culture. Alexander Hunt is a compellingly broken English aristocrat. The author is an Oxford alum herself, and she writes with authority about what happens when an upper-crust Brit meets a fearless American.' Publishers Weekly 'A very well deserved five stars, a fabulous emotion filled, dramatic read!' Jeannie Zelos Book Reviews 'A very steamy NA with a sprinkling of Downton-Abbey-esqueold money traditions and snobbery. And I freaking loved it.' Tea Party Princess 'With a great setting, fantastic characters and a passionate love story, The First Time We Met is a great read in the New Adult genre.' Chloe's Chick Lit Reviews 'I absolutely cannot wait for book 3!' Erin's Choice 'Pippa Croft captures the overwhelming physical attraction between Lauren and Alexander. It was hot. REALLY hot.' Kate, Books with Bunny Blogspot

The Loving Cup

A Novel of Cornwall 1813-1815

Author: Winston Graham

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

ISBN: 0330523457

Category: Fiction

Page: 590

View: 4891

DOWNLOAD NOW »
The Loving Cup is the tenth novel in Winston Graham's hugely popular Poldark series, which has become a television phenomenon starring Aidan Turner. Cornwall 1813. A silver cup lies half-forgotten in a dank cave, amongst a pile of stolen goods. Yet the tiny vessel and its inscription Amor gignit amorem haunts the lives of the still-feuding Poldark and Warleggan families, as Ross, Demelza and the ambitious and powerful Sir George Warleggan watch their children make the decisions that will shape their destinies. In the closing years of the wars against Napoleon, for Jeremy and Clowance, and for arrogant, cynical Valentine Warleggan, these are troubled and momentous times . . . The Loving Cup is followed by the eleventh book in the Poldark series, The Twisted Sword. 'From the incomparable Winston Graham . . . who has everything that anyone else has, and then a whole lot more.' Guardian

Summer at the Cornish Cafe

Author: Phillipa Ashley

Publisher: Charnwood

ISBN: 9781444835663

Category: Chick lit

Page: 400

View: 5162

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Demi doesn't expect her summer in Cornwall to be anything out of the ordinary. As a waitress working all hours, serving ice-creams is as exciting as the holiday season is likely to get. That is, until she meets Cal Penwith. An outsider like her, Cal is persuaded to let Demi help him renovate his holiday resort, the once idyllic Kilhallon Park. Over the course of the Cornish summer, Cal and Demi grow close; and to her surprise, Demi realises she's finally found a place she can call home. But Cal has complications in his past that make Demi wonder if he could ever be interested in her. And as the summer draws to a close, she faces the hardest decision of her life...

It Should Have Been Me

Author: Phillipa Ashley

Publisher: Headline Book Pub Limited

ISBN: 9780755343348

Category: Fiction

Page: 312

View: 4929

DOWNLOAD NOW »
'This wonderfully romantic and funny novel manages to fulfill all the best fantasies, including a gorgeous, humanitarian hero and a camper van!' Katie Fforde When Carrie's fiancé Huw suddenly calls off their wedding, and she finds out he's marrying another woman, she's devastated. Desperate to get away, Carrie jumps at her best friend Rowena's suggestion of a road trip in her VW camper van. But when Rowena has to pull out and Matt Landor, an old friend of Huw's, ends up filling the breach, she's not so sure. Will fate take the pair on an altogether different journey?

The First Time We Met

The Oxford Blue Series #1

Author: Pippa Croft

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN: 1405917032

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 808

DOWNLOAD NOW »
The First Time We Met is the first novel in the sizzling new Oxford Blue romance series from Pippa Croft. Lauren and Alexander's journey continues in The Second Time I Saw You and Third Time Lucky, which are both available to pre-order in ebook now. When US Senator's daughter Lauren Cusack arrives at the enchanting Wyckham College of Oxford University, she hopes to mend her broken heart by throwing herself into her studies. But then English aristocrat Alexander Hunt walks into her life and everything changes. Handsome, brooding, and with his own dark past to escape, Alexander is exactly what Lauren doesn't need - but she finds herself helplessly drawn towards him. Both Alexander and Lauren know that they should stay away from each other . . . but sometimes desire is so powerful that it conquers all else. The First Time We Met is the first novel in Pippa Croft's Oxford Blue Series. Fans of E L James, Tammara Webber and Samantha Young will love this compelling romance series. Praise for the Oxford Blue series: 'Croft (mainstream romance author Phillipa Ashley) kicks off her Oxford Blues new adult contemporary trilogy with an angsty yet appealing romance. Lauren Cusack, the daughter of a U.S. senator, leaves Washington, D.C., for a year abroad at Oxford, studying for a master's degree in the history of art and visual culture. Alexander Hunt is a compellingly broken English aristocrat. The author is an Oxford alum herself, and she writes with authority about what happens when an upper-crust Brit meets a fearless American.' Publishers Weekly 'A very well deserved five stars, a fabulous emotion filled, dramatic read!' Jeannie Zelos Book Reviews 'A very steamy NA with a sprinkling of Downton-Abbey-esqueold money traditions and snobbery. And I freaking loved it.' Tea Party Princess 'With a great setting, fantastic characters and a passionate love story, The First Time We Met is a great read in the New Adult genre.' Chloe's Chick Lit Reviews 'I absolutely cannot wait for book 3!' Erin's Choice 'Pippa Croft captures the overwhelming physical attraction between Lauren and Alexander. It was hot. REALLY hot.' Kate, Books with Bunny Blogspot

Demelza

A Novel of Cornwall, 1788-1790

Author: Winston Graham

Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.

ISBN: 1402254253

Category: Fiction

Page: 432

View: 4807

DOWNLOAD NOW »
As Seen on Masterpiece on PBS®: Book 2 of the beloved Poldark series In the enchanting second novel in Winston Graham's beloved Poldark series, Demelza Carne, an impoverished miner's daughter Ross Poldark rescued from a fairground brawl, now happily finds herself his wife. But the events of these turbulent years test their marriage and their love. As Ross launches into a bitter struggle for the right of the mining communities, Demelza's efforts to adapt to the ways of the gentry (and her husband) place her in increasingly odd and embarrassing situations. When tragedy strikes and sows the seeds of an enduring rivalry between Ross and the powerful George Warleggan, will Demelza manage to bridge their differences before they destroy her and her husband's chance at happiness? Against the stunning backdrop of eighteenth century Cornwall, Demelza sweeps readers into one of the greatest love stories of all time.

Summer at the Comfort Food Cafe

Author: Debbie Johnson

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0008150249

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 309

DOWNLOAD NOW »
‘Full of quirky characters, friendship and humour, you will devour this engaging and heartwarming novel in one sitting’ – Sunday Express’ S Magazine The brand new book from bestselling author Debbie Johnson will make you laugh, make you cry, and make you raid the pantry in the middle of the night...

The Cornish Hotel by the Sea

Author: Karen King

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1682996190

Category: Fiction

Page: 200

View: 5159

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Ellie Truman’s widowed mum is struggling to keep Gwel Teg, the family hotel in Cornwall, afloat. Ellie is determined to do everything in her power to help her, even if that means moving back to the sleepy Cornish village she fled from broken-hearted a few years ago. Things go wrong from the start and she’s grateful for the help from hunky guest, Reece Mitchell. But does Reece have ulterior motives? Will Ellie’s efforts be for nothing?

Christmas at Mistletoe Cottage

It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

Author: Lucy Daniels

Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks

ISBN: 9781473653900

Category: Christmas stories

Page: 384

View: 9242

DOWNLOAD NOW »
'A wonderful, heart-warming story... I couldn't turn the pages quickly enough!' - With Love For Books Christmas has arrived in the little village of Welford. The scent of hot roasted chestnuts is in the air, and a layer of frost sparkles on the ground. This year, vet Mandy Hope is looking forward to the holidays. Her animal rescue centre, Hope Meadows, is up and running - and she's finally going on a date with Jimmy Marsh, owner of the local outward bound centre. The advent of winter sees all sorts of animals cross Mandy's path, from goats named Rudolph to baby donkeys - and even a pair of reindeer! But when a mysterious local starts causing trouble, Mandy's plans for the centre come under threat. She must call on Jimmy and her fellow villagers to put a stop to the stranger's antics and ensure that Hope Meadows' first Christmas is one to remember. One thing's for certain: this Christmas, there'll be animal escapades, kisses under the mistletoe...and plenty of festive cheer for all. Hope Meadows is based on the globally bestselling Animal Ark series. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Holly Martin and Cathy Bramley. Read what everyone's saying about the Hope Meadows series 'Engaging and heartwarming.. an enchanting story, perfect for cold winter nights' Books of All Kinds 'Full of lovely Christmas spirit - will leave you smiling from ear to ear!' Netgalley 'Charming, entertaining and festive. It's a story filled with unexpected twists and turns and plenty of friendship, warmth and joy.' With Love for Books 'I was enchanted... a wonderful story; one that I completely loved' Rachel's Random Reads 'This is a really lovely book and will make you feel the Christmas spirit!' Netgalley 'A gorgeous book to curl up with' Shaz's Book Blog 'I LOVED this book! I couldn't give it anything less than a 5-star review' Netgalley 'A lovely book; one that I would recommend highly!' Broadbeans Books 'A stunning, emotional, beautiful tale!' Books of All Kinds 'An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community' Bookworms and Shutterbugs 'Just the right amount of nostalgia... wonderful and very poignant' - The World is a Book Blog 'Will leave you feeling cosy and uplifted' - Goodreads 'Heartwarming and endearing... a gorgeous story filled with hope, joy, sweetness and light combined with the honesty of real life' - Amazon 'I had tears in my eyes at the first chapter' - Goodreads 'Full of charm' Amazon