Dreamseller

Author: Brandon Novak,Joseph Frantz

Publisher: Citadel

ISBN: 0806532203

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 272

View: 7530

DOWNLOAD NOW »
“Skate, drugs, and rock ‘n’ roll!”—Kat Von D, LA Ink Forward by Tony Hawk Skateboarder and Jackass star Brandon Novak comes clean about his crazy rise to fame, tailspin into addiction, and other death-defying stunts on the road to recovery... At seven, Brandon was a skateboard prodigy. By the time he was fourteen, he was living the dream. Discovered by skate legends Bucky Lasek and Tony Hawk. Touring the U.S. with the elite Powell-Peralta team. Signing autographs and appearing in films and magazines. Brandon had it all. Then he got hooked on heroin. Soon the up-and-coming star was living a down-and-out life in a garage, begging for change, and hustling to score his next fix. He stole from his family and friends. He pushed the fantasy that everything was okay, that he was going to rehab, getting help, and getting better. But it was all a lie. This is the story of an addict—a dreamseller who stopped believing the lies he was selling and started believing in himself. With the help of his celebrity buddy Bam Margera of Jackass fame, Brandon joined the cast of MTV’s Viva La Bam and made an honest reach for sobriety. The road was hard, and he had some falls. But like any great skateboarder, Brandon Novak was always determined to get up again . . . “Entertaining, shocking, crazy, unimaginable.”—Bam Margera With 24 pages of photos

The Dreamseller: The Calling

A Novel

Author: Augusto Cury

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1439196044

Category: Fiction

Page: 256

View: 3383

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Wherever he goes, the dreamseller enchants, stirs up trouble and inspires his listeners to search for the most important thing: the heart of the human soul. Every person he meets is someone who has abandoned their dreams and is struggling through life: a professor who has stopped pursuing his passions, an alcoholic who has no family, the elderly who have lost their zest for life. Through his questioning and wisdom, the dreamseller helps them to look into their silent hearts and get to the root of their unhappiness. The Dreamseller: The Calling is moving, entertaining and ultimately inspiring. This book will make you laugh and cry, but above all, it will make you reflect on the purpose of your life, value others and become empowered to believe in your dreams.

The Dreamseller: The Revolution

A Novel

Author: Augusto Cury

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1439196079

Category: Fiction

Page: 240

View: 9715

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Internationally bestselling author Augusto Cury resumes his Dreamseller saga with this enlightened fable about a mysterious man who continues to transform lives. International bestseller AUGUSTO CURY returns with this enlightening fable about the mysterious dreamseller who continues to touch lives. The Dreamseller, a philosopher dressed in rumpled clothes, travels the country gathering followers and delivering lessons to those in despair. In this uplifting journey, the Dreamseller demonstrates that societies are comprised of anonymous heroes who go unrecognized for their deeds: cancer patients who fight for their lives like warriors, parents who exhaust their bodies and minds to support and educate their children, and teachers who, despite low wages, enhance the minds of their students. The Dreamseller: The Revolution reveals that the history of mankind is complex: written with tears and joy, tranquillity and anxiety, sanity and madness. Moving, entertaining and inspiring, The Dreamseller: The Revolution leaves readers with a new perspective on life.

The Dream Seller

Author: Lynette Phillips

Publisher: FeedARead.com

ISBN: 9781788761314

Category: Travel

Page: 344

View: 3135

DOWNLOAD NOW »
There are many programmes on television, and books on relocating to France, but this is one with a difference. It explores what goes on from the estate agent's desk, how buyers are guided through the process of relocating, and settling into their new lives once they've sold up in Blighty and bought amongst the vineyards of South West France. This is also a TRAVELOGUE and will be enjoyed by those simply wanting to explore the coast and countryside, taking meals varying from, at times, dodgy 'formules' to sophisticated 'haute cuisine' in fabulous restaurants amongst fantastic scenery. To discovering towns full of historical interest, and taking guided tours through the cognac grapes, sampling the finished product in the museums celebrating its legacy. An underlying dose of humour overrides some of the curt criticism evolving from reality checks. Equally, praise and appreciation shine through. It goes where others have also not feared to tread, Clarkson, Bryson and Clarke!

The Dreamseller: The Calling ebook sampler

A Novel

Author: Augusto Cury

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1451647832

Category: Fiction

Page: 20

View: 1584

DOWNLOAD NOW »
As a special gift to our readers, we are offereing two free chapters from "The Dreamseller, The Calling" by international bestselling author Augusto Cury. In the vein of "The Alchemist" and "The Celestine Prophecy," "The Dreamseller, The Calling" is an inspirational fable about a mysterious man who touches people's lives by helping them through times of crisis. Moving, entertaining, but above all inspiring, this story leaves readers viewing life through a new lens. If you enjoy this sample, we hope you'll read the full book.

The Tale of the Dream Seller

Minority

Author: Saeed Farzpour

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781942912187

Category:

Page: 268

View: 1059

DOWNLOAD NOW »
This book is about a minority group, which is led by a man who calls himself the Guardian of Life. After the broke out of a great war, three novel Fascist powers appears and now that minority group is determined to fight against them and their destructive forces which has been formed based on fascism and absolute power. The minority stands against this massive corruption by relying on their close cooperation, dedication and the use of their inner forces. This story takes place in 2059 but its origin, goes back to many years ago.

The Dream Seller's Wares

Author: Diana Green

Publisher: CreateSpace

ISBN: 9781484834916

Category:

Page: 178

View: 2790

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Enjoy these twelve science fiction and fantasy short stories. A scientist exploring a distant planet finds something eerily familiar. A young woman unlocks unimaginable powers to save the man she loves. A rebel, on a prison space ship, is given a dangerous chance at freedom. A boy tries to lure the "little folk" into fixing his parents' marriage. A mother risks everything to find her abducted daughter. One alien battles another in the grueling rite of Ascension. A young woman is challenged to marry a god, or sacrifice her village. On an earth occupied by aliens, one woman faces a life-changing choice. Can a community defeat the deadly grip of an unnatural winter? Mysterious visitors, from across the rift, change an artist's life forever. Can a desperate fugitive survive a forest steeped in ancient magic? A healer must banish the vengeful spirit of a murdered witch.

Porträt eines Süchtigen als junger Mann

Author: Bill Clegg

Publisher: S. Fischer Verlag

ISBN: 3104016941

Category: Fiction

Page: 272

View: 1238

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Bill Clegg hatte alles: eine aufstrebende Literaturagentur - er ist der Entdecker solch renommierter Autoren wie Nicole Krauss und Andrew Sean Greer -, einen wunderbaren Lebensgefährten, Anerkennung und Erfolg. Aber alles, was er wollte, war Crack. Er war gerade dreißig, als er plötzlich nicht mehr in seinem Büro auftaucht, und niemand wusste, wo er ist. Was folgt, ist eine Zeit voller Drogen, Sex und Zerstörung, eine Zeit, in der Clegg 70.000 Dollar dafür ausgibt, sein Leben kaputtzumachen. Erschütternd brutal und literarisch tiefgründig erzählt Bill Clegg von einem Horrortrip, dem er auf fast unerklärliche Weise doch noch entkommen konnte. Cleggs große Sensibilität, Ernsthaftigkeit und Dezenz machen das Buch zu einem unvergesslichen Zeugnis einer Sucht, die sein Leben verändert hat.

ZooBorns!

Zoo Babies from Around the World

Author: Andrew Bleiman,Chris Eastland

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1442412720

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 40

View: 9297

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Learn about baby animals from around the world.

Dandy in der Unterwelt

eine unautorisierte Autobiographie

Author: Sebastian Horsley,Andreas Leopold Hofbauer

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9783936738483

Category:

Page: 424

View: 7512

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Wanderer in der Zeit

Roman

Author: Augusto Cury

Publisher: Ullstein eBooks

ISBN: 3843709165

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 9551

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Es sind die Kranken und Schwachen, die Unbekannten in unserer modernen Gesellschaft, die nur zu häufig keine Beachtung finden, aber in denen dennoch bemerkenswerte Träume schlummern. Werden diese wahr, wird plötzlich Kreativität freigesetzt, die für Sinn und Lebensfreude sorgt. In dieser Geschichte begegnet ein buntes Grüppchen Namenloser einem geheimnisvollen Mann, der durch die Straßen der großen Stadt zieht und mit Träumen handelt. Er ist derjenige, der ihren Alltag auf den Kopf stellt und ihnen neue Perspektiven aufzeigt. Er bringt ihnen Wertschätzung entgegen und lehrt sie, dass es nicht viel braucht, um die Welt zu einem menschlichen Ort zu machen. Es braucht nur ein wenig Mut. Bei diesem Buch handelt es sich um ein Lehrstück, das uns in seiner erzählten Form emotional erreicht, nachdenklich macht und gleichzeitig dazu motiviert, bei sich selbst anzufangen. Die Romanform ist ein Schachzug. Denn so gelingt es Cury, Lebenshilfe anschaulich zu vermitteln.

Die fünf Menschen, die dir im Himmel begegnen

Roman

Author: Mitch Albom

Publisher: Goldmann Verlag

ISBN: 3641176999

Category: Fiction

Page: 224

View: 6994

DOWNLOAD NOW »
An seinem 83. Geburtstag kommt Eddie bei einem Unfall ums Leben. Es scheint das tragische Ende eines bedeutungslosen Daseins. Doch im Jenseits begegnet er fünf Menschen, die in seinem Leben eine entscheidende Rolle gespielt haben. Anhand ihrer Erzählungen offenbaren sie Eddie Zusammenhänge in seinem Schicksal, die ihm bislang verborgen waren. Sie lehren ihn, sich mit seiner Vergangenheit zu versöhnen und zeigen ihm den verborgenen Sinn in einem nur scheinbar bedeutungslosen Sein.