Dreamseller

Author: Brandon Novak,Joseph Frantz

Publisher: Citadel

ISBN: 0806532203

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 272

View: 1454

DOWNLOAD NOW »
“Skate, drugs, and rock ‘n’ roll!”—Kat Von D, LA Ink Forward by Tony Hawk Skateboarder and Jackass star Brandon Novak comes clean about his crazy rise to fame, tailspin into addiction, and other death-defying stunts on the road to recovery... At seven, Brandon was a skateboard prodigy. By the time he was fourteen, he was living the dream. Discovered by skate legends Bucky Lasek and Tony Hawk. Touring the U.S. with the elite Powell-Peralta team. Signing autographs and appearing in films and magazines. Brandon had it all. Then he got hooked on heroin. Soon the up-and-coming star was living a down-and-out life in a garage, begging for change, and hustling to score his next fix. He stole from his family and friends. He pushed the fantasy that everything was okay, that he was going to rehab, getting help, and getting better. But it was all a lie. This is the story of an addict—a dreamseller who stopped believing the lies he was selling and started believing in himself. With the help of his celebrity buddy Bam Margera of Jackass fame, Brandon joined the cast of MTV’s Viva La Bam and made an honest reach for sobriety. The road was hard, and he had some falls. But like any great skateboarder, Brandon Novak was always determined to get up again . . . “Entertaining, shocking, crazy, unimaginable.”—Bam Margera With 24 pages of photos

The Dreamseller: The Calling

A Novel

Author: Augusto Cury

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1439196044

Category: Fiction

Page: 256

View: 7584

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Wherever he goes, the dreamseller enchants, stirs up trouble and inspires his listeners to search for the most important thing: the heart of the human soul. Every person he meets is someone who has abandoned their dreams and is struggling through life: a professor who has stopped pursuing his passions, an alcoholic who has no family, the elderly who have lost their zest for life. Through his questioning and wisdom, the dreamseller helps them to look into their silent hearts and get to the root of their unhappiness. The Dreamseller: The Calling is moving, entertaining and ultimately inspiring. This book will make you laugh and cry, but above all, it will make you reflect on the purpose of your life, value others and become empowered to believe in your dreams.

The Dreamseller: The Revolution

A Novel

Author: Augusto Cury

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1439196052

Category: Fiction

Page: 240

View: 3971

DOWNLOAD NOW »
A philosopher traverses the country delivering messages to the despondent, encouraging them to recognize society's commonplace heroes, including parents, teachers, and cancer patients.

The Dreamseller: The Calling ebook sampler

A Novel

Author: Augusto Cury

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1451647832

Category: Fiction

Page: 20

View: 8829

DOWNLOAD NOW »
As a special gift to our readers, we are offereing two free chapters from "The Dreamseller, The Calling" by international bestselling author Augusto Cury. In the vein of "The Alchemist" and "The Celestine Prophecy," "The Dreamseller, The Calling" is an inspirational fable about a mysterious man who touches people's lives by helping them through times of crisis. Moving, entertaining, but above all inspiring, this story leaves readers viewing life through a new lens. If you enjoy this sample, we hope you'll read the full book.

The Dream Seller

Author: Lynette Phillips

Publisher: FeedARead.com

ISBN: 9781788761314

Category: Travel

Page: 344

View: 2464

DOWNLOAD NOW »
There are many programmes on television, and books on relocating to France, but this is one with a difference. It explores what goes on from the estate agent's desk, how buyers are guided through the process of relocating, and settling into their new lives once they've sold up in Blighty and bought amongst the vineyards of South West France. This is also a TRAVELOGUE and will be enjoyed by those simply wanting to explore the coast and countryside, taking meals varying from, at times, dodgy 'formules' to sophisticated 'haute cuisine' in fabulous restaurants amongst fantastic scenery. To discovering towns full of historical interest, and taking guided tours through the cognac grapes, sampling the finished product in the museums celebrating its legacy. An underlying dose of humour overrides some of the curt criticism evolving from reality checks. Equally, praise and appreciation shine through. It goes where others have also not feared to tread, Clarkson, Bryson and Clarke!

The Tale of the Dream Seller

Minority

Author: Saeed Farzpour

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781942912187

Category:

Page: 268

View: 5788

DOWNLOAD NOW »
This book is about a minority group, which is led by a man who calls himself the Guardian of Life. After the broke out of a great war, three novel Fascist powers appears and now that minority group is determined to fight against them and their destructive forces which has been formed based on fascism and absolute power. The minority stands against this massive corruption by relying on their close cooperation, dedication and the use of their inner forces. This story takes place in 2059 but its origin, goes back to many years ago.

The Dream Seller's Wares

Author: Diana Green

Publisher: CreateSpace

ISBN: 9781484834916

Category:

Page: 178

View: 4510

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Enjoy these twelve science fiction and fantasy short stories. A scientist exploring a distant planet finds something eerily familiar. A young woman unlocks unimaginable powers to save the man she loves. A rebel, on a prison space ship, is given a dangerous chance at freedom. A boy tries to lure the "little folk" into fixing his parents' marriage. A mother risks everything to find her abducted daughter. One alien battles another in the grueling rite of Ascension. A young woman is challenged to marry a god, or sacrifice her village. On an earth occupied by aliens, one woman faces a life-changing choice. Can a community defeat the deadly grip of an unnatural winter? Mysterious visitors, from across the rift, change an artist's life forever. Can a desperate fugitive survive a forest steeped in ancient magic? A healer must banish the vengeful spirit of a murdered witch.

Porträt eines Süchtigen als junger Mann

Author: Bill Clegg

Publisher: S. Fischer Verlag

ISBN: 3104016941

Category: Fiction

Page: 272

View: 9333

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Bill Clegg hatte alles: eine aufstrebende Literaturagentur - er ist der Entdecker solch renommierter Autoren wie Nicole Krauss und Andrew Sean Greer -, einen wunderbaren Lebensgefährten, Anerkennung und Erfolg. Aber alles, was er wollte, war Crack. Er war gerade dreißig, als er plötzlich nicht mehr in seinem Büro auftaucht, und niemand wusste, wo er ist. Was folgt, ist eine Zeit voller Drogen, Sex und Zerstörung, eine Zeit, in der Clegg 70.000 Dollar dafür ausgibt, sein Leben kaputtzumachen. Erschütternd brutal und literarisch tiefgründig erzählt Bill Clegg von einem Horrortrip, dem er auf fast unerklärliche Weise doch noch entkommen konnte. Cleggs große Sensibilität, Ernsthaftigkeit und Dezenz machen das Buch zu einem unvergesslichen Zeugnis einer Sucht, die sein Leben verändert hat.

Cry

Meine Rache ist dein Tod

Author: Lisa Jackson

Publisher: Knaur eBook

ISBN: 3426416344

Category: Fiction

Page: 592

View: 5094

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Der berühmte Arzt Terrence Renner soll den Tod einer Patientin verursacht -haben. Sogar seine Stieftochter Eve zweifelt an seiner Unschuld, da ihr alter Freund Roy angeblich stichhaltige Beweise hat. Doch als Eve sich deshalb mit ihm treffen will, findet sie seine grausam entstellte Leiche – auf Roys Stirn prangt eine -rätselhafte Tätowierung. Schockiert will Eve um Hilfe rufen, als plötzlich ihr Liebhaber, Staranwalt Cole Dennis, auftaucht, eine Waffe auf sie richtet und -abfeuert ...

Dandy in der Unterwelt

eine unautorisierte Autobiographie

Author: Sebastian Horsley,Andreas Leopold Hofbauer

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9783936738483

Category:

Page: 424

View: 7033

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Die Flammende (Die sieben Königreiche 2)

Author: Kristin Cashore

Publisher: CARLSEN Verlag

ISBN: 3646920882

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 512

View: 4172

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Wer das Mädchen mit den Haaren wie Feuer einmal gesehen hat, wird es nie wieder vergessen: Fire übt eine unwiderstehliche Macht auf alle Lebewesen in ihrer Nähe aus. Sie kann in die Gedanken anderer Menschen eindringen. Nur nicht in die von Prinz Brigan. Wer ist dieser unnahbare Feldherr und welche Rolle spielt er im Kampf um den Thron? Um Fire herum entspinnt sich ein Netz aus Verschwörungen. Und obwohl sich ihr Innerstes dagegen sträubt, kommt sie dem Prinzen immer näher. Alle Bände der romantischen Serie: Die Beschenkte (Band 1) Die Flammende (Band 2) Die Königliche (Band 3)

ZooBorns!

Zoo Babies from Around the World

Author: Andrew Bleiman,Chris Eastland

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1442412720

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 40

View: 3833

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Learn about baby animals from around the world.

Rich Dad Poor Dad

Was die Reichen ihren Kindern über Geld beibringen

Author: Robert T. Kiyosaki

Publisher: FinanzBuch Verlag

ISBN: 3862486338

Category: Self-Help

Page: 240

View: 8551

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Warum bleiben die Reichen reich und die Armen arm? Weil die Reichen ihren Kindern beibringen, wie sie mit Geld umgehen müssen, und die anderen nicht! Die meisten Angestellten verbringen im Laufe ihrer Ausbildung lieber Jahr um Jahr in Schule und Universität, wo sie nichts über Geld lernen, statt selbst erfolgreich zu werden. Robert T. Kiyosaki hatte in seiner Jugend einen "Rich Dad" und einen "Poor Dad". Nachdem er die Ratschläge des Ersteren beherzigt hatte, konnte er sich mit 47 Jahren zur Ruhe setzen. Er hatte gelernt, Geld für sich arbeiten zu lassen, statt andersherum. In Rich Dad Poor Dad teilt er sein Wissen und zeigt, wie jeder erfolgreich sein kann.

Der Traumhändler

Author: Augusto Cury

Publisher: Ullstein eBooks

ISBN: 3843702322

Category: Fiction

Page: 272

View: 7766

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Ein geheimnisvoller Mann streift durch die Straßen der Großstadt und verkauft Träume an Menschen, die es längst nicht mehr wagen zu träumen. Ein Betrüger? Ein Psychopath? Ein Weiser? Ein Philosoph? Der Traumhändler stellt den Wahnsinn in unserer heutigen Gesellschaftauf eine erschreckend ehrliche, aber auch einnehmende Weise an den Pranger. Wie einst Jesus erinnert er an die wahren Werte des Lebens: Nächstenliebe, Aufrichtigkeit und Dankbarkeit. Dieses Buch bringt Sie zum Lachen und zum Weinen, vor allem aber zum Nachdenken.

Die Hütte

Ein Wochenende mit Gott

Author: William Paul Young

Publisher: Ullstein eBooks

ISBN: 379349201X

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 6159

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Zum Kinostart der Bestseller-Verfilmung: "Die Hütte" ab Frühjahr 2017 in den deutschen Kinos!

Hawk

Beruf: Skateboarder

Author: Tony Hawk

Publisher: Tropen

ISBN: 9783608500462

Category:

Page: 349

View: 9999

DOWNLOAD NOW »