Most Magnificent Thing, The

Author: Ashley Spires

Publisher: Kids Can Press Ltd

ISBN: 1554537045

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 3652

DOWNLOAD NOW »
A little girl and her canine assistant set out to make the most magnificent thing. But after much hard work, the end result is not what the girl had in mind. Frustrated, she quits. Her assistant suggests a long walk, and as they walk, it slowly becomes clear what the girl needs to do to succeed. A charming story that will give kids the most magnificent thing: perspective!

I Can Handle It

Author: MS Laurie Wright

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780995247208

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 8406

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Can Sebastien handle his problems? Of course he can, with the help of a mindful mantra! He could try something silly, or he could try something funny! Chances are whatever his problem may be, he can handle it. Help your child learn to deal with difficult emotions along with Sebastien, and provide a tool for lifelong confidence! Depression and anxiety don't discriminate and our kids need help. I Can Handle It equips children with a necessary skill in order to alleviate everyday anxieties that arise in their lives. And because teachers and parents have such a difficult and important job, this book includes a resource for both. Simply go to bit.ly/LaurieWright to get it!

Binky the Space Cat

Author: Ashley Spires

Publisher: Kids Can Press Ltd

ISBN: 1771380705

Category: Cats

Page: 64

View: 9087

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Binky's blast-off into outer space (outside) to battle aliens (bugs) is delayed when he realizes he's left something behind - and it's not the anti-gravity kitty litter.

Small Saul

Author: Ashley Spires

Publisher: Kids Can Press Ltd

ISBN: 1554538602

Category: Electronic books

Page: N.A

View: 4508

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Small Saul is a different kind of pirate. Will Small Saul be able to prove his worth as a pirate or will he be thrown overboard?

If You Give a Mouse a Brownie

Author: Laura Numeroff

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 9780060275716

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 1239

DOWNLOAD NOW »
From the #1 New York Times bestselling team of Laura Numeroff and Felicia Bond comes the ninth picture book in the blockbuster If You Give . . . series, one of the most beloved children’s series of all time. With its spare, rhythmic text and circular tale, If You Give a Mouse a Brownie is perfect for beginning readers and story time.

The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes

Author: Mark Pett,Gary Rubinstein

Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.

ISBN: 1402255446

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 2663

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Beatrice is so well-known for never making a mistake that she is greeted each morning by fans and reporters, but a near-error on the day of the school talent show could change everything.

Go to Sleep, Little Creep

Author: David Quinn

Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 110193946X

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 2279

DOWNLOAD NOW »
A rhyming picture book with humor and heart that's a wonderful bedtime addition for the "little monster" in your life. Includes illustrations from bestselling author/illustrator Ashley Spires of The Most Magnificent Thing. Even monsters have to go to sleep. But before little trolls turn out the light and werewolves settle in to dream, there's fur to be brushed, pajamas to find, and moons that need howling. So grab your cuddly critter and snuggle in for this new bedtime tradition. Debut storyteller David B. Quinn teams up with bestselling author/illustrator Ashley Spires to create a wondrously funny and supremely sweet picture book sure to charm little creeps who aren't quite ready to fall asleep.

Binky to the Rescue

Author: Ashley Spires

Publisher: Kids Can Press Ltd

ISBN: 1771380721

Category: Cats

Page: 64

View: 3287

DOWNLOAD NOW »
While in hot pursuit of an alien invader (a bug), Binky suddenly finds himself in outer space (outside) and must rescue his copilot Ted (stuffed mousie) from an enemy warship (wasps- nest)! Will Binky be able to save his best friend?

Doll-E 1.0

Author: Shanda McCloskey

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 0316510327

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 40

View: 1100

DOWNLOAD NOW »
A STEM-friendly tale of a girl and the doll she upgrades to be her new friend, for fans of The Most Magnificent Thing and Rosie Revere, Engineer. Charlotte's world is fully charged! With her dog at her side, she's always tinkering, coding, clicking, and downloading. She's got a knack for anything technological--especially gadgets that her parents don't know how to fix! Then, she receives a new toy that is quite a puzzle: a doll! What's she supposed to do with that? Once she discovers the doll's hidden battery pack, things start to get interesting...while her faithful canine sidekick wonders if he'll be overshadowed by the new and improved Doll-E 1.0! With a little ingenuity and an open mind, everyone can be friends in this endearing, modern tribute to the creative spirit of play.

The Good Little Book

Author: Kyo Maclear

Publisher: Tundra Books (NY)

ISBN: 1770494510

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 40

View: 3169

DOWNLOAD NOW »
While banished to a dusty study one day "to think things over," a boy pulls a book off a shelf and with great reluctance begins to read. As the afternoon passes, the story nabs him and carries him away. Before long, this good little book becomes his loyal companion, accompanying him everywhere ... until, one day, the book is lost. Will this bad little boy get back his good little book? Will the good little book survive on its own without a proper jacket? A quirky, enchanting tale of literary love and loss -- and love found again -- that will win the heart of even the most reluctant reader.

The Great Puppy Invasion

Author: Alastair Heim

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

ISBN: 1328466531

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 40

View: 3050

DOWNLOAD NOW »
What’s a town to do when not one, not two, but hundreds of adorable, wriggling puppies invade? This is especially a problem in Strictville, where no one has ever seen puppies before. And where there are rules against such things. In fact, cuteness of any kind is considered downright criminal. But one boy is brave enough to face the adorable doggies, and he just may turn things around for this narrow-minded town. A true treat for the funny bone!

Ish

Author: Peter H. Reynolds

Publisher: Candlewick Press

ISBN: 0763667889

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 3218

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Features an audio read-along! A creative spirit learns that thinking "ish-ly" is far more wonderful than "getting it right" in this gentle new fable from the creator of the award-winning picture book THE DOT. Ramon loved to draw. Anytime. Anything. Anywhere. Drawing is what Ramon does. It¹s what makes him happy. But in one split second, all that changes. A single reckless remark by Ramon's older brother, Leon, turns Ramon's carefree sketches into joyless struggles. Luckily for Ramon, though, his little sister, Marisol, sees the world differently. She opens his eyes to something a lot more valuable than getting things just "right." Combining the spareness of fable with the potency of parable, Peter Reynolds shines a bright beam of light on the need to kindle and tend our creative flames with care.

Binky Under Pressure

Author: Ashley Spires

Publisher: Kids Can Press Ltd

ISBN: 1554535042

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 64

View: 7450

DOWNLOAD NOW »
When a new kitten is brought into his home, certified space cat Binky, determined to get rid of the intruder, is surprised to find out she is his boss.

Binky Takes Charge

Author: Ashley Spires

Publisher: Kids Can Press Ltd

ISBN: 1771382287

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 64

View: 6360

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Binky the space cat has been promoted to lieutenant. He's now in charge of training the next generation of space cadets. But then he meets the new space kitten - who isn't a kitten at all! Is someone trying to pull the fur over his eyes? Binky and Captain Gracie need to figure out the new cadet before the next alien attack!

What If Everybody Did That?

Author: Ellen Javernick

Publisher: Marshall Cavendish

ISBN: 9780761456865

Category: JUVENILE FICTION

Page: 32

View: 6181

DOWNLOAD NOW »
A child learns that there are consequences for thoughtless behavior, from feeding popcorn to a bear at the zoo to dropping an empty can out of a car window.

How to Be

Author: Lisa Brown

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 0060546352

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 2025

DOWNLOAD NOW »
This is a book about how to be a: Bear Monkey Turtle Snake Spider Dog. This is a book about how to be a: Person.

Someday

Author: Eileen Spinelli

Publisher: Dial Books

ISBN: N.A

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 7570

DOWNLOAD NOW »
A young girl contrasts the exciting things she might someday do, like digging for dinosaur bones and swimming with dolphins, with her present-day activities of finding loose change in the sofa cushions and feeding her goldfish.

Brave Irene

A Picture Book

Author: William Steig

Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

ISBN: 1466808489

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 6497

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Brave Irene is Irene Bobbin, the dressmaker's daughter. Her mother, Mrs. Bobbin, isn't feeling so well and can't possibly deliver the beautiful ball gown she's made for the duchess to wear that very evening. So plucky Irene volunteers to get the gown to the palace on time, in spite of the fierce snowstorm that's brewing-- quite an errand for a little girl. But where there's a will, there's a way, as Irene proves in the danger-fraught adventure that follows. She must defy the wiles of the wicked wind, her most formidable opponent, and overcome many obstacles before she completes her mission. Surely, this winning heroine will inspire every child to cheer her on. William Steig's Brave Irene is a 1986 New York Times Book Review Best Illustrated Book of the Year. NARRATED by MERYL STREEP.

Fluffy Strikes Back

Author: Ashley Spires

Publisher: Kids Can Press Ltd

ISBN: 1771386835

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 72

View: 841

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Sergeant Fluffy Vandermereês number-one job is protecting the world from alien domination (aka bugs), and he takes his responsibility very seriously. So when the unthinkable happens and aliens invade headquarters --- bzzzzzz --- Fluffy sets out on a daring solo mission to defeat the intruders, rescue the hostages and --- POW! THWAP! KRUNK! --- save the world! This easy-to-read graphic novel is perfect for emergent readers. Sound effects, secret-agent elements and litter box humor add to the fun. The hilarious premise offers keen insight into the secret lives of cats, and touches on the very real themes of leadership, teamwork and bravery. Holy Hairballs! What a cat! What a leader! What an adventure!

Quest

Author: Aaron Becker

Publisher: Candlewick Press (MA)

ISBN: 0763665959

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 40

View: 4763

DOWNLOAD NOW »
Two children are swept up in an imaginative quest to save the king and his realm from dark forces when the king emerges from a magical door at the park and presses a map and strange objects into their hands before being captured and disappearing.